Names of finalist artists, Celeste Prize 2015, 6th edition

Just announced, the names of the 43 finalist artists lining up for 20,500 € awards which will be decided on 15 November at the upcoming exhibition at Assab-One, Milan, Italy.

Celeste Prize is an annual, contemporary arts prize which awards emerging and mid-career artists from around the world for excellence in content, contemporary aesthetics and technique.

celeste prize 2014

Comment by Elena Sorokina, chief-curator of Celeste Prize 2014, 6th edition:

“Following the open and free online application procedure, the jury is very pleased to announce the shortlisted nominees working across various media. All selections are based on every jury member’s professional expertise and sensitivity. Celeste is a great opportunity for emerging artists to show their work to curators all over the world. We are very much looking forward to see the nominees in Milan.”

Names of finalist artists: 

Project Prize, 4,000 €

Almudena Crespo, Ingrid Eggen, Mateusz Sarello.

Painting & Drawing Prize, 4,000 €

Giovanni Sartori Braido, Micaela González, Anna Gramaccia, Rubaba Haider, Huiming Hu, Yuko Kokubun, Emmy Mikelson, Zach Mory, Adrian Tone, Monica Turcu.

Photography & Digital Graphics Prize, 4,000 €

Eleanor Leonne Bennett, Nicoletta Boraso, Marcusaurelius, Andrei Mateescu, Sinaida Michalskaja, Marina Morón, Patishere, Poli63, Ákos Rajnai, Jacqueline Tune.

Video & Animation Prize, 4,000 €

Emiliano Albensi, Younes Baba-Ali, Emma Charles, Elno, Tine Fehr, Shumona Goel, Saba Hasan, Sasha Litvintseva, Ato malinda, Stephanie Marletta.

Installation, Sculpture & Performance Prize, 4,000 €

Anna Casazza, Dario D’Aronco, Federico Delfrati, Nicolas Gomez, Shelbatra Jashari, Dejan Kaludjerovic, Graziano Meneghin, Rebecca Moccia, Jacopo Trabona, Mark Aerial Waller.

Visitors Choice Prize, 500 €

On 15 November the public at the awards night votes their favorite work.

The jury:

Elena Sorokina – Independent curator, Paris & Moscow
Antonia Alampi – Curator at Beirut Art Centre, Cairo, Egypt
Natasa Petresin Bachelez –  Chief-Editor Manifesta Journal, Amsterdam
Daniele Balit  – Independent curator and critic, France
Daria de Beauvais – Curator at Palais de Tokyo, Paris, France
Jelle Bouwhuis  – Curator at Stedelijk  Museum, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Andrea Bruciati – Independent curator and critic, Italy
Katerina Chuchalina – Curator at V-A-C Foundation, Moscow, Russia
Jonathan Lahey Dronsfield – Independent curator and philosopher, UK
N’Goné Fall – Independent curator and founder of Gaw-Lab, Senegal
Andrew Hunt  –  Director of Spacex, Exeter, UK
Mélanie Mermod  – Independent curator, Switzerland
Solvej Helweg Ovesen – Artistic Director at Grosses Treffen, Berlin, Germany
Oscar Roldàn-Alzate – Curator, Museum of Modern Art Medellin, Colombia
Pedro Vélez – Independent curator, Chicago, USA

The final exhibition (15/23 November) and awards (15 November) will take place at Assab-One, Milan, Italy – everyone is invited! There will be performances, formal discussions with the curators and a chance to meet everyone involved in the prize this year.

For more information:
Tel: +39 0577 1521988
Celeste Network,
Via Sangallo 23,
53036 Poggibonsi (Siena),

%d Bloggern gefällt das: